LDS Democrats of America is run by an executive committee. The National Chair is Robert Taber and the Vice-Chair is Crystal Young-Otterstrom. Email national: america@ldsdems.org

Arizona Chair: Matt Anselmo

California Chair: Sam Swenson

Florida Chair: Rob Taber

Hawaii Chair: Jennifer Bowman

Idaho Chair: Jordan Morales, idaho@ldsdems.org

Ohio Chair: Laura Van Hook

Texas Chair: Glynn Wilcox

Washington DC Chair: Yandary Zavala


The LDS Dems caucus in Utah includes an executive committee and two planning committees. The State Chair is Crystal Young-Otterstrom and Vice-Chair is Steve Olsen. Email UT: utah@ldsdems.org

Outreach Committee
The purpose of this committee is to create a comprehensive database of all LDS Democrats in the state and to convince moderate and Republican members of the LDS Church that the Democratic Party is really the “right place” for them. Additionally, the outreach committee oversees messaging, rapid response, candidate recruitment, “LDS 101” training for non-LDS candidates, and other similar activities.

Activities Committee (Chair: Trisha Beck)
This committee plans quarterly events with the dual purposes of helping caucus members feel a sense of community and introducing potential caucus members to the ideas of the Democratic Party in a comfortable, LDS-based setting.

Cache County Chair: Brenda Smith

Davis County Chair: Justin Clarke

Tooele County Chair: John Mackay

Utah County Chair: Matt Everett

Weber County Chair: Neil Hansen


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *